The Universe

image

It was weird the first time I saw the word Universe capitalized, as though it were some sentient entity.

The capital U Universe became for me the substitute for the God of the Christian Bible. I came to recognize that the bible story seemed just too small in the scheme of things and the vastness of the Universe became what made the most sense to me.

From rejecting the concept at first, I eventually accepted, nay embraced gladly, the idea that the Universe is making things happen.

I love the idea of the mystery of the Universe, the unending nature of it, the Universe as ultimate creator, conductor, and catalyst for change.

5 thoughts on “The Universe

  1. So you must have visited me to have a read of another Universe… I suspect there will be quite a few, but down here in Australiani post almost a day ahead of many other A-Zers.
    It’s my first A-Z and I’ve been unsure about the degree of success. I guess it’s a matter of perspective. Anyway, thnx for visiting The Rock.

    Like

Tell Me What you Think!

