Sick

Been sick for a couple of days. Makes it harder to post anything worthwhile. 

So, here are a few of my thoughts this evening.

Thrilled with Kepler’s swim lessons this week at Bear Paddle. I also checked in with his other swim lesson provider. They had a cancellation for the next session, so we will resume weekly lessons there. We have another week at Bear Paddle, and then we’ll decide what to do next.

Said goodbye to my bestie, Ranee, this morning as she begins a new chapter in another city. It was really hard to say goodbye. She’s been there through thick and thin for years. I’m happy for her, as this step is the culmination of a dream for her. I’m proud of how hard she has worked to get where she is.

Still trying to figure out the details surrounding seeing U2 in Chicago this weekend. I think it’s going to work out ok.

Had a lovely talk with kids 3&4, and husband today. That hasn’t happened in awhile. Was very, very nice.

I’ve discovered there is an entire Twitter-verse of addicts in recovery and it looks like a cool place to be. 

Got to release a task that I’ve been doing for over a year — poorly. I’m so glad it is going to be handled by a professional from now on. 

Somehow I finally was able to kiss carbs goodbye. It’s never been permanent in the past, so I’m being realistic and just acknowledging that I finally found a way to make a change this week. I’ll just take it a day at a time. 

One thought on “Sick

  1. Wow! Lots going on in your world!! I didn’t realize Ranee was moving…awww! I know what a great friend she has been to you. Good thing for Skype — great way to connect with the long distance peeps!! You may even see her more after she is gone. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell Me What you Think!

